How can I force a complete re-sync with the online servers?

Expand / Collapse
 

How can I force a complete re-sync with the online servers?


Question:

The collection on my Android, iPhone or iPad mobile device appears to be missing some titles or cover art, which is available in my Online Collection. How can I completely re-synchronize with the online servers?

Answer:

Users on iPhone and iPad should remove the application from their device and re-add it. You can remove the application by holding your finger down on the icon, and click the X in the upper right cover when the icons start to shake. Having done that, you can re-install the application from the App Store - when using the same iTunes account, you will not pay for the application a second time, even if the button writes "Buy now". You now open the application and log into your account - the device will re-synchronize your entire collection from the online servers.

Users on Android should connected their device to a computer, and select to connect as "Disc Drive", which will connect your SD card to your computer - browse the SD card and delete the folder "My Movies Pro" for Pro versions, or "My Movies Free" for Free versions. Disconnect the device from the PC and open the application, which will ask you to synchronize with the online servers - answer yes and the device will re-synchronize your entire collection from the online servers. If the describes process does not resolve the problem, your device may be configured to not store data on the SD card, or it can have lost it's sync state, in which case it may be needed to remove and re-add the application along with removing the folder from the SD card. Using the same Google account, you will not pay for the application a second time when installing from Google Play Store.

Notice:

In a few situations, users of our Collection Management software on Windows have uploaded an empty collection to the online servers, failing to read the on-screen instructions which clearly states with a warning message that uploading the collection will remove the collection from the online servers and replace with the one from the Collection Management software. If you have done this, your data is removed from the online servers and cannot be restored.


Rate this Article:
Tags:


Comment require login or registration.

Details
Last Modified:14-09-2012 15:27:59

Last Modified By: Administrator

Type: FAQ

Rated 2 stars based on 13 votes.

Article has been viewed 16.077 times.

Options