The application keeps asking me to sync each time I try to add...

Expand / Collapse
 

The application keeps asking me to sync each time I try to add titles


Issue:

My Movies for Android Pro or My Movies for Android Free keeps asking to synchronize with the online servers when trying to add titles, and when synchronizing, it says the device is already synchronized.

Cause:

This is caused by a problem in the internal data storage which stores the sync state information, and typically occurs right after creating a new user account. The issue is to be considered a bug, but unfortunately a but we have been able to locate, and determine why it happens to a few users.

Solution:

The problem is resolved simply by removing and reinstalling the application through Google Play Store. Having re-installed the application, you log into the user account you previously created, and the problem should be resolved. If you are still having problems, please contact us on support@mymovies.dk.

We are sorry for the trouble this is causing. 


Rate this Article:
Tags:


Comment require login or registration.

Details
Last Modified:14-09-2012 15:25:25

Last Modified By: Administrator

Type: BUG

Rated 3 stars based on 5 votes.

Article has been viewed 6.069 times.

Options